

## Farm Service Agency U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

## **USDA Designates Three Counties in Utah as Primary Natural Disaster Areas**

News Release | Utah | July 17, 2018

View PDF

Contact: Dana.rogge@mo.usda.gov

**WASHINGTON, July 9, 2018** – Agricultural producers in Duchesne, Tooele and Uintah counties in **Utah**, who suffered losses and damages caused by a recent drought, are eligible to apply for FSA's <u>emergency loans</u>. The loans are made available under the authority of the Secretary of Agriculture, Sonny Perdue.

The deadline for producers in designated primary and contiguous counties to apply for emergency loans to help cover part of their actual losses is Feb. 15, 2019.

Producers in the contiguous counties of Box Elder, Carbon, Daggett, Davis, Emery, Grand, Juab, Salt Lake, Summit, Utah, Wasatch and Weber in **Utah**; Garfield, Moffat, Rio Blanco counties in **Colorado**; and Elko and White Pine counties in **Nevada**, are also eligible to apply for emergency loans.

FSA will consider each loan application on its own merits, taking into account the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability. FSA has a variety of programs, in addition to the emergency loan program, to help eligible farmers recover from the impacts of this disaster.

Other FSA programs that can provide assistance, but do not require a disaster declaration, include: Operating and Farm Ownership Loans; the Emergency Conservation Program; Livestock Forage Disaster Program; Livestock Indemnity Program; Emergency Assistance for Livestock, Honeybees and Farm-Raised Fish Program; and the Tree Assistance Program. Interested farmers may contact their local USDA service centers for further information on eligibility requirements and application procedures for these and other programs. Additional information is also available online at https://www.farmers.gov.

## **Farm Service Agency:**

1400 Independence Ave.

SW Washington, DC 20250

## **Contact:**

FPAC Press Desk

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov